College of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

VMP Faculty


Troy-BankheadTroy Bankhead

Mechanisms of persistence and virulence associated with the Lyme disease spirochete, Borrelia burgdorferi

Office: 509-335-7106
Lab: 509-335-7288
tbankhead@vetmed.wsu.edu

Thomas E. Besser, DVM, PhD, DACVM Thomas E. Besser

Epidemiology of zoonotic bacterial agents in their domestic animal reservoirs

Office: 509-335-6075
Lab: 509-335-6086
tbesser@vetmed.wsu.edu

Santanu-BoseSantanu Bose

Innate immune antiviral host defense and inflammation

Office: 509-335-9413
Lab: 509-335-7642
sbose@vetmed.wsu.edu

Kelly-BraytonKelly A. Brayton

Functional genomics of vector-borne pathogens

Office: 509-335-6340 
Lab: 509-335-1851
kbrayton@vetmed.wsu.edu

William-DavisWilliam C. Davis

Mechanisms regulating the immune response to pathogens and protozoan parasites

Office: 509-335-6051 
Lab: 509-335-6058
davisw@vetmed.wsu.edu

Rocio CrespoRocio Crespo

Pathogenesis and diagnosis of avian diseases, food safety, new tests methods development and validation

Lab: 253-445-4537 crespor@vetmed.wsu.edu

Gary-HaroldsonGary J. Haldorson

Teaching, diagnostic duties within the Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory

Office: 509-335-6332
gjh@vetmed.wsu.edu

Michele Hardy Michele Hardy

Innate immune and gut mucosal immune responses to enteric viruses

Office: 509-335-6030
mhardy@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

Stephen A. Hines, DVM, PhD, DACVP Steve Hines


Office: 509-335-6069 
Lab: 509-335-6096
shines@vetmed.wsu.edu

Douglas-JasmerDouglas P. Jasmer

Molecular and cellular parasitology; host-pathogen interactions; parasitic nematodes

Office: 509-335-6040
Lab: 509-335-6090
djasmer@vetmed.wsu.edu

Donald-KnowlesDonald P. Knowles

Infectious Disease Biologist, current emphasis on Theileriosis in cattle and horses

Office: 509-335-6022 
Lab: 509-335-6056
dknowles@vetmed.wsu.edu

Robert H. Mealey, DVM, PhD Robert H. Mealey

Immune control of persistent blood-borne viral and parasitic infections

Office: 509-335-6672
Lab: 509-335-6026
rhm@vetmed.wsu.edu

Danielle-NelsonDanielle Nelson

Infectious diseases of ruminants
and fish

Office: 509-335-6023
danielled@vetmed.wsu.edu

NicolaAnthony V. Nicola

Virus entry, herpes simplex virus, viral glycoproteins, membrane fusion, virus-cell interactions

Office: 509-335-6003
Lab: 509-335-6062
nicola@vetmed.wsu.edu

Susan NohSusan Noh

Tick borne diseases: vector - pathogen interface and the interface between the pathogen and the mammalian host

Office: 509-335-6162
snoh@vetmed.wsu.edu

Allen Pessier Allan Pessier

Aquatic, zoo animal and wildlife pathology

Office: 509 335-3877
pessier@vetmed.wsu.edu

Kathleen-PotterKathleen A. Potter

Diagnostic Pathology

Office: 509 335-7259
Lab: 509 335-9696
kpotter@vetmed.wsu.edu

David-PrieurDavid J. Prieur

Genetic diseases of animals this especially those that are models for human genetic diseases

Office: 509-335-6030
Lab: 509-335-6088
dprieur@vetmed.wsu.edu

Josh Ramsay Joshua D. Ramsay

Diagnostic pathology, pathogen discovery, immunology, and infectious disease pathogenesis

Office: 509-335-3725
jdr105@vetmed.wsu.edu

Devendra H. Shah Devendra H. Shah

Food and water-borne bacterial diseases; avian infectious diseases

Office: 509-335-6071
dshah@vetmed.wsu.edu

Kevin R Snekvik, DVM, PhD Kevin R. Snekvik

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology  

Office: 509-335-6331
ksnek@vetmed.wsu.edu

Stephen WhiteStephen White

Molecular and quantitative approaches in investigating host genetics of infectious disease susceptibility 

Office: 509-335-7407
swhite@vetmed.wsu.edu

Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology, PO Box 647040 , Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7040, 509-335-6030, Contact Us  Safety Links
© 2015 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright