College of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

Research Team Members



Animal Disease Research Unit USDA-Agricultural Research Service

Hong Li, DVM, PhD
Research Microbiologist
Adjunct Associate Professor
3019 ADBF, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-6630
Phone: 509-335-6002
Fax: 509-335-8328
Email: hli@vetmed.wsu.edu

Naomi Taus, DVM, PhD
Research Microbiologist/Veterinary Medical Officer
3041 ADBF, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-6630
Phone: 509-335-6318
Fax: 509-335-8328
Email: tausns@vetmed.wsu.edu

Cristina W. Cunha, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
3017 ADBF, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-6630
Phone: 509-335-6335
Fax: 509-335-8328 
Email: cwcunha@vetmed.wsu.edu

Janice Keller, MS
Biological Technician
3054 ADBF, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-6630
Phone: 509-335-6324
Fax: 509-335-8328 
Email: janicek@vetmed.wsu.edu

Lori Fuller
Biological Technician
384 Bustad Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6063
Fax: 509-335-8529 
Email: lfuller@vetmed.wsu.edu

Katherine Gailbreath, DVM
Graduate Student
4039 ADBF, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6443
Fax: 509-335-8328 
Email: katherine@vetmed.wsu,edu

Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

Timothy, B. Crawford, DVM, PhD, DVCM
Associate Professor (retired)
305 Bustad Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6035
Fax: 509-335-8529
Email: crawford@vetmed.wsu.edu

Williams C. Davis, PhD
Professor
329 Bustad Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6051 
Fax: 509-335-8529 
Email: davisw@vetmed.wsu.edu

Shirley Elias, BS
Research Technician III
384 Bustad Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6063
Fax: 509-335-8529
Email: shirley@vetmed.wsu.edu

Danielle Nelson, DVM
Graduate Student
487 Bustad Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7040
Phone: 509-335-6484
Fax: 509-335-8529 
Email: danielled@vetmed.wsu.edu

Major Collaborators

Donal O'Toole, MVB, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Veterinary Sciences
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82072
Phone: 307-742-6638
Fax: 307-721-2051
Email: dot@uwyo.edu

Gregory S. Lewis, PhD
Research Leader
US Sheep Experiment Station, USDA-ARS
Dubois, ID 83423
Phone: 208-374-5306
Email: glewis@pw.ars.usda.gov 

James P. Stewart, PhD
Professor/chair of Molecular Virology
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, L69 3GA United Kingdom
Phone: +44 151 794 7596
Fax: +44 151 706 5805 
Email: j.p.stewart@liv.ac.uk

David Haig, PhD
Head, Division of Virology
Moredun Research Institute
Pentlands Science Park, Bush Loan, Penicuik, EH26 0PZ
Phone: +44(0)131 445 5111
Fax:: +44(0)131 445 6111 
Email: haigd@mri.sari.ac.uk

Mathias Ackermann, PhD
Professor, Institute of Virology
University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 266a, CH 8057, Zurich, Switzerland
Phone: +41 1 6358701
Fax: +41 1 6358911 
Email: mathias.ackermann@vetvir.unizh.ch

Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology, PO Box 647040 , Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7040, 509-335-6030, Contact Us  Safety Links
© 2015 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright