Grad Students

VMP Graduate Students


VMP graduate students come from a variety of training programs including the iPBS tracks in Immunology and Infectious Disease, Molecular Biosciences, Combined Veterinary Residency/PhD in Clinical Microbiology and Anatomical Pathology and the NIH Protein Biotechnology program.

 

Students contribute to a diverse array of research topics encompassed by VMP including Bacterial Pathogenesis and Zoonosis, Diagnostics, Equine Infectious Diseases, Food and Waterborne Disease Transmission and Epidemiology, Genomics and Genetics, Immunology, Parasitology, Vector-borne Disease and Virology.

Graduate Training Opportunities

Joseph Aspinwall

Joseph Aspinwall

joseph.aspinwall@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Kelly Brayton

Kevin Baird

Kevin Baird

kevin.baird@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Massaro Ueti

Rachel Bone Relat

Rachel Bone Relat

rachel.bone@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Roberta O'Connor

Alexis Cotto-Rosario

Alexis Cotto-Rosario

a.cotto-rosario@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Roberta O'Connor

Michael Dodd

Michael Dodd

michael.dodd@wsu.edu

MS Student

Advisor: Kelly Brayton

Holly Drankhan

Holly Drankhan

holly.drankhan@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Margaret Wild

Gerald Dykstra

Gerald Dykstra

gerald.dykstra@wsu.edu

Microbiology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Claire Burbick
Advisor: Craig McConnel

Steven Edmonds

Steven Edmonds

steven.edmonds@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Josh Ramsay

Elis Fisk

Elis Fisk

elis.fisk@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Dana Shaw

Katrina Gianopulos

Katrina Gianopulos

katrina.gianopulos@wsu.edu

Graduate Student

Advisor: Anthony Nicola

Elizabeth Goldsmith

Elizabeth Goldsmith

elizabeth.goldsmith@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Margaret Wild

Kaneesha Hemmerling

Kaneesha Hemmerling

kaneesha.hemmerling@wsu.edu

MS Student

Advisor: Michelle Mousel

Elise Hennessy

Elise Hennessy

elise.hennessy@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Josh Ramsay

Joanna Hurtado

Joanna Hurtado

joanna.hurtado@wsu.edu

Graduate Student

Advisor: Dana Shaw

Sadie Izaguirre

Sadie Izaguirre

sadie.izaguirre@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Massaro Ueti

Roberta Koku

Roberta Koku

roberta.koku@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Susan Noh

Vidusha Kothwela

Vidusha Kothwela

k.kothwela@wsu.edu

MS Student

Advisor: Santanu Bose

Becky Lee

Becky Lee

becky.lee@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Anthony Nicola

Colleen Lynch

Colleen Lynch

colleen.lynch@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Anthony Nicola

Brittany Martin

Brittany Martin

brittany.martin1@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Kelly Brayton

Gracie Miller

Gracie Miller

lindsay.miller@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Santanu Bose

Indira Mohanty

Indira Mohanty

indira.mohanty@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Santanu Bose

Danny Powell

Danny Powell

alyxandria.powell@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Lab: Troy Bankhead

Zachary Robinson

Zachary Robinson

zrob.robinson@wsu.edu

MS Student

Advisor: Margaret Wild

Manuel Rojas

Manuel Rojas

mjrojas@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Carlos Suarez

Lindsay Sidak-Loftis

Lindsay Sidak-Loftis

l.sidak-loftis@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Dana Shaw

Rachel Soltys

Rachel Soltys

rachel.soltys@wsu.edu

Microbiology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Devendra Shah

Rubikah Vimonish

Rubikah Vimonish

r.kirubananthan@wsu.edu

PhD Student, IID

Advisor: Dr. Massaro Ueti

Ashley Warren

Ashley Warren

ashley.l.warren@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Josh Ramsay

Steven Winter

Steven Winter

steven.winter@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Margaret Wild
Advisor: Pilar Fernandez

Jessica Wong

Jessica Wong

jessica.k.wong@wsu.edu

Pathology Resident / PhD student

Advisor: Troy Bankhead

Youki Yamasaki

Youki Yamasaki

youki.yamasaki@wsu.edu

PhD Student

Advisor: Troy Bankhead